Feb. 22 and 23, 2021 Webinars for the Month of Global Solidarity with the Indian Peoples

1) On Political Prisoners in India (organized by ILPS Asia-Pacific)

When: February 23, 2021, 4 am ET | 3 am CT | 1 am PT

Register at: http://bit.ly/PoliticalPrisonersIndia

2) Conversations with Indian Women: A discussion on the state of Indian women in rural areas, in migration, and in diaspora (organized by Asian Rural Women’s Coalition- ARWC, International Migrants Alliance- IMA, International League of People’s Struggles Asia-Pacific, and PAN Asia Pacific- PANAP)

When: 22 February 2021, 3 am ET | 2 am CT | 12 pm PT

Register via Zoom: http://bit.ly/3qth6HH

Guests:

  • Fatima Burnad of the Tamil Nadu Women’s Forum on the Impact of the neoliberal Farm Laws on women
  • Shanthi Gangadaran of Society of Rural Education and Development on the Impact of COVID-19 on Rural Women
  • Other guests include an Indian woman in diaspora and a woman migrant worker (to be announced)

Moderated by: Sarojeni Rengam, PANAP executive director and ILPS Asia-Pacific vice-chairperson for Asia Pacific

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s