Reporting Back: Celebrating the 43rd Anniversary of the Sandinista Popular Revolution

Event: https://fb.me/e/1N7PdzeDL

Event by Alliance For Global Justice

Sunday, July 24 AT 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm Nicaragua, 12 PT, 8 pm Greenwich/UK

REGISTER ON ZOOM: bit.ly/NicaJuly

On July 19, the people of Nicaragua will celebrate 43 years since the Sandinista triumph over the dictator Anastasio Somoza. Solidarity advocates of all ages are also traveling to Nicaragua from near and far to join in the observance.

Diverse activists will describe the “43/19” festivities — and changes they have witnessed within the country as the Nicaraguan people continue building their revolution in a free and sovereign nation. Join us to learn about the latest developments in this dynamic country.

Featuring:

Netfa Freeman & Chris Bernadel, Black Alliance for Peace
Marilyn Carlisle, Casa Baltimore Limay
Roger Harris, Task Force on the Americas
Nan McCurdy & Barbara Larcom, Nicaragua Webinars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s