August 17, 2022: Roberto Clemente: A history of solidarity between Puerto Rico & Nicaragua (WEBINAR)

Alliance For Global Justice

Event: https://fb.me/e/2TnCuPn8y

4 pm PT / 5 pm Nicaragua / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET (NYC/PR)

Featuring:

José Velázquez Luyanda, Co-Editor of Revolution Around the Corner (2021) and The Puerto Rican Movement (1998)

Fernando “Ponce” Laspina, Executive Director of the Centro Cutural y Educativo El Maestro, INC & founder of the Roberto Clemente Softball League

Julio Pabón, President of Latino Sports, INC & founder of the Retire 21 campaign

Interpretation to English available on Zoom the day of the event

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s