Town Hall on Youth Organizing and Justice: In Our Homes, Schools and Communities

#YouthOrganizing #BuildingSolidarity

In partnership with 18 Million Rising, Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance AFL-CIO, Asian Pacific Islander Community Actions, Asian Solidarity Collective, Black Swan Academy, The Bulosan Center and Can’t Stop! Won’t Stop! Consulting, Freedom Inc., Southeast Asian Coalition of Central Massachusetts, VietAID and Youth Justice Coalition, the People’s Collective for Justice and Liberation will host the next in the #BuildingSolidarity series, a Town Hall on Youth Organizing and Justice: In Our Homes, Schools and Communities on Thursday, September 10 from 12pm-2pm HST/3pm-5pm PST/5pm-7pm CST/6pm-8pm EST.

Young people have long been at the forefront of numerous social movements and the urgency of the present moment calls for bold ways of reimagining radically inclusive futurities in the midst of an ongoing pandemic. At this town hall, a group of youth organizers will share their experiences working to redefine safety and security by centering the needs of the most impacted communities. By featuring the voices of young people, this town hall seeks to deepen our understanding of the possibilities of intergenerational social justice and our collective path forward.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s